After all these years

Well I feel like I can really say that I am an adult. I turned 25 on the 9th and Its just going to go up from there. I feel amazed I have been able to live these long years. I am happy to have the opportunity to live here in the United states. I just think of all the things that I would have missed out on if I hadn’t been adopted 15 years ago. I am so thankful for Heavenly father to Inspire my parents to adopt another child in their 60’s and 70’s. They have taught me so much in all these years and I feel I am the person I am because they let me have the wings to fly.

I have had really great birthdays but sometimes I feel like when I don’t enjoy my birthday it has to do with my attitude. This year I decided to be more aware and I had such a wonderful week. I tried to serve others and reach out and it helped my overall birthday to feel very enriching and wonderful. I am so thankful to Ben for being willing to celebrate my birth-week, not just day!

So I am going to face this year with lots of enthusiasm and excitement because life it meant to be enjoyed. I am not saying its easy and always peachy, but the hard things make is so worth it.

Leave a Reply

